Breakfast in Bulgaria

banitsa

Just in case you’re wondering, this is what I had for my breakfast – a Banitsa filled with cheese. Lush.
I followed it up with a bottle of airan (yoghurt drink) and then had Tarator (yoghurt soup) and grilled cheese for lunch. Dairy-tastic.

About sozofia

www.sozofia.wordpress.com/about-me
This entry was posted in Food & Drink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Breakfast in Bulgaria

  1. Eleenie says:

    You weren’t kidding when you said that you liked cheese, were you?! I keep saying that I will attempt to Banitsa at home, but I suspect I will be bitterly disappointed and it won’t taste anything like the real thing…

  2. sozofia says:

    Practice makes perfect!

  3. 7dailysins says:

    you really need to try the boza! it’s the classic Bulgarian breakfast: banitsa and boza, as you probably know by now : )

  4. iproctor says:

    Dairy-tastic? Yuck! I just got back from a week in Prague where I lived on pork and beer.

  5. Mark R.Milan says:

    i’m not keen on the yoghurt drink stuff. i have found the grappa more to my taste :)

Leave a Reply

