1000km later, she was… fatter.

I worked out yesterday that I’d cycled over 1000km in the past 8 weeks.

For most people this would result in weight loss. Not me! I have been too keen on eating the delicious Bulgarian food, which – contrary to my previous reports – is not all cheese and yoghurt.

Here are a few of the reasons why I am not thin:

Kavarma

Kavarma – meat and vegetables cooked in a clay pot

Tsatsa

Tsatsa – the ultimate bar snack?

Baked aubergine and vine leaves Bulgarian food

Baked aubergine and vine leaves

Grilled Tikvichki

Grilled Tikvichki (courgettes)

Mekitsi Bulgarian donuts

Mekitsi – because eating doughnuts for breakfast is acceptable in Bulgaria

 

About sozofia

www.sozofia.wordpress.com/about-me
This entry was posted in Food & Drink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1000km later, she was… fatter.

  1. Kris says:

    Hi, Bulgarian food is truly wonderfu;;, I had Kavarma in nice restaurant in Vratsa, it was only 7 or 8 leva and I hardly managed to eat it all the portion was so big!

Leave a Reply

